Evening Skincare Routine

First off, I don’t have a hugely complicated skincare regime for the morning or in the evening, I like to keep it simple. I’m not a huge fan of spending a lot of money on skincare  and will only repurchase expensive products if I’m sure they are working for me. I also think that sometimes if you use a lot of products on your skin it can work against you. The only time I give new more higher end brands would be from samples from beauty boxes or magazines. My skin has now gotten to a point where the only breakouts that I get (I hope I’m not jinxing myself!!) are hormonal so, I thought it was time that I shared what I use on a daily basis in the evening.

IMG_1936

Every night I use a new face cloth so that any bacteria from the day before doesn’t go back onto my face, the ones I use are from Tesco and where in the sale a little while ago but there’s no need to spend a fortune on these. I start off by removing my makeup with the L’oreal Skin Perfection 15 Second Miracle Cleansing Oil. I put a few pumps in my hands and then rub it onto my face and my eyes until I look like a panda and then use one side of the face cloth with some warm water to removed everything. Next, I use a couple of pumps of the No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser to cleanse my face and use the other side of the face cloth to remove it after a couple of minutes.

I am using the Monu Eye Gel at the moment more to use it up as I got it as a sample and to be honest it’s nothing to write home about but I would rather use it up than throw it away. I use a small amount of my ring finger and put it under my eyes and a little bit up to the end of my brows. Then I use the Clinique Redness Solutions Daily Relief Cream, which, is another sample but it has done wonders on reducing the amount of redness in my skin that I do think I will buy the full size. I only use a little bit on the areas of my face that have a lot of redness and that is mainly my cheeks and nose. To finish I use the Clinique Moisture Surge Moisturiser and this is amazing. It is so great at really hydrating my really dry skin and makes my skin so smooth. This, I have managed to never have to buy as it is regularly part of their Bonus Time items and Glamour have done samples free with their magazines in the past.

I think the only two items I won’t be getting again will be the Monu Eye Gel as it isn’t anything special and from the FeelUnique website it looks like it’s around the £20 mark. The other product that I don’t think I will be giving another go is the No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser, it’s not awful, It’s actually quite good but I have a couple different cleansers I would like to give a go in the future.

What’s your evening skincare routine?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Evening Skincare Routine

  1. I’ve been looking at the clinique moisturisers. They look so luxurious. I’ll have to see whether I can find some sample sizes first! I use the Body Shop Vitamin E cleanser at night to remove my makeup, then Lush’s Celestial moisturiser

Leave a Reply

