Review: Tangle Teezer

I have, quite possibly, the most tangly hair in the entire world. So, when I heard the Tangle Teezer being raved about I knew I had to give it a go. It took my a little while to bring myself to put the money down on something that I wasn’t sure was going to work or not. I have now given it a rigorous testing and am ready to share my thoughts on it.

tangleteezertangleteezer_1_gm

Now, from what people were raving about, I got the picture that using this on tangly hair was really easy and painless. Unfortunately, for me, it’s not pain free at all. Is it more comfortable than my normal hair brush? Yes, but still tugs at my hair where it is really tangled. Saying this, it does take a lot less time to brush through my hair with this than my regular brush. Also, you can use it on wet hair. This really helps as before I would leave it to dry and it would be even harder to brush through all the knots.

If you have tangly hair that can be tamed by detanglers then I think this brush will comb through your hair easily and the reviews that I have seen would probably be spot on for your hair type. So, even though this hasn’t lived up to all the hype for me I am still am glad that I bought this hair brush even if it’s a bit less comfortable than described but that could be due to my ridiculous hair.

There are a few variations of the Tangle Teezer but I went for the original from Boots, here, for £10.99 or you can get it from beautybay.com for a smaller price of £7.80.

Have you tried the Tangle Teezer? What Is your favourite product for tangly hair?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Image taken from beautybay.com

One response to “Review: Tangle Teezer

Leave a Reply

