FOTD: Summer Wedding

As I said in my last post I went to a wedding last Saturday and showed you what I wore so I thought for today’s post I would tell you what I wore on my face and how it all held up.

IMG_1945

IMG_1943

As usual I used my Nivea Express Hydration Primer to prep my skin and then used a combination of the Rimmel Match Perfection and the Bourjois Healthy Mix Radiance Reveal foundations for my base. I used the Collection Illuminating Touch concealer under my eyes and for once I had no blemishes what so ever (pretty amazed to be honest) so I didn’t need anymore concealing. To warm up my face I used the Bourjois Maxi Delight Bronzer and contoured with MAC Tenderling Blush. For a little colour on my cheeks  I used a small amount of Sleek’s Rose Gold Blush as I didn’t want anything too over powering. To tame my brows (which, aren’t in a great shape at the moment, literally and figuratively) I combed through then and then shaped them with MAC Omega eyeshadow and set them with the MUA clear mascara. I set everything with my Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder.

For my eyes I did something quite simple but I was really pleased with the results. I put MAC Naked Lunch all over my lid and defined the crease with MAC Quarry and then put MAC Satin Taupe in the outer corner. I lined my lash line with the L’Oreal Superliner in Black and somehow managed to get both my eyes pretty even. For Mascara, I put lashings (get it? haha) of Too Faced Better Than Sex on my upper lashes and left my bottom lashes au natural. To finish the whole look off I used my favourite lipstick of all time, the Chanel Rouge Allure in 05, Desire.

I was quite impressed with myself on this look as even though it looked really natural, I didn’t want to look too over the top as I knew it would be harder to maintain throughout the day. It managed to hold up all day, which, included a total of 4 hours drive time, a church service and lots of phenomenal food.

What are your go to makeup products for a fully packed day?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

