Review: MAC 217 Eye Brush

I’m not going to lie, spending £19 on a single brush hurt. A lot. It seemed (and still does) like such a large amount of money for a small eye brush and I never thought I would be writing a blog post telling you that if you are going to spend a lot of money on a brush, this is the one to choose. I only have one other MAC brush and that’s for my eyebrows and as much as I don’t regret buying it (it was a lot cheaper than the 217 so, that probably helps) I don’t think I would write a whole post on why you should buy it over any other brush. The 217, however, is a completely different story.

mac217

I have had this brush for a couple of years now and to be honest I have no idea why I haven’t mentioned it before. The good thing about me waiting so long to talk about it, though, means that I have loved this brush for over 2 years and my opinions haven’t changed in that time. It’s the perfect size with the perfect dimensions that I actually find it great to use by itself for multiple colours. For example, I use one side for my lid colour, one side for the outer corner and top (?) of the brush for any crease colour if I use one. It cleans really well and through my constant use for the past 2 years every time I wash it I always manage to get it back to it’s former glory, which, is sometimes hard for lighter coloured brushes.

You could probably tell form  the start of this post that I love this brush but seriously it was so good at helping me get better at my eye makeup application. also, when I use a different eye brush I have to work a bit harder to get the same effect. Not only would I recommend this brush to anyone who will listen I have t stop myself from buying more of the same every time I walk into a MAC store. It’s marketed as a blending brush but, like I mentioned above I see it as quite a multitasker (I don’t think that’s a word). You can pick this up from MAC stores or online, here.

Have you tried this brush? What’s your favourite MAC brush?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Image from maccosmetics.co.uk 

Leave a Reply

