Review: Herbal Essences Naked 0% Dry Shampoo

I picked this up the other day when I went to Tesco and saw that they had got this, a Aussie and a Pantene in and even though I wanted to buy one of each I resisted and went for the Herbal Essences one. There was three to choose from but I picked up the Clearly Naked 0%, which, is paraben and colourant free.

8863063113758

The spray isn’t a powder so there is no chance of spraying too much and looking like you’ve turned grey overnight. I use this how I would use any other dry shampoo and just massage it into my roots. Honestly, I don’t this works any better than the Batiste but the Batiste does make my hair look a little more fresh than this one does. It’s not a huge amount and this one still does what it’s supposed to do but I prefer the way the Batiste makes my hair look, it. It has a really strong smell of mango and peach so if you’re not a fan of scents this won’r be for you.

I went onto the Herbal Essences website and they actually have a whole range now, that is paraben free. This is great as I’m not aware of many cheaper paraben free shampoos and conditioners on the market for a reasonable price. I don’t know if I would repurchase this unless it was on offer and I think I will probably keep repurchasing the Batiste for now. You can get it from Boots, here, for £2.99 for 180ml.

Have you tried this dry shampoo?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Image from Superdrug.com

Leave a Reply

