The At Home Makeup Bag #2

I did a post like this about a year ago now and so I thought I update you on what I use on a day to day basis. In that post I explained that I have a makeup bag on my dressing table that I put my everyday foundation, mascara and other bits that I use very often so I don’t have to root around to find what I need when I’m in a rush. The makeup bag I have is the same as what I had in my post last year so I won’t show you that again and you can pop over to the other post if you want a little look. Let’s get to the makeup.

IMG_2003

Rimmel Match Perfection and the Bourjois Healthy Mix Radiance Reveal – I mix these together to get a great colour match for my slightly (emphasis on slightly) darker summer skin.

Collection Illuminating Concealer – for under my eyes and luckily I haven’t needed a permanent concealer for spots recently so I don’t keep one in the bag.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder – this is a must have now that I have discovered it and I don’t see myself looking for a different powder anytime soon.

Bourjois Maxi Bronzer – I have been using this everyday for the past few months and haven’t even made a dent in it (I used it all of last summer too). Even though it does have a bit of glitter in it, it doesn’t make you look like a disco ball. Also, it looks quite dark in the pan and I was a bit skeptical but it looks great lightly brushed over my face to give me a more sun kissed look.

Nivea Pure and Natural Blush – I think I have mentioned this before in a favourites post. I picked this up from some outlet place in Kings Lynn a while ago. It has a serious amount of pigment for something that cost me £1.99. I don’t know if I would be able to find this again to repurchase this but if I could, I would.

Revlon super Lustorious Lip Gloss – I’ve mentioned my love for these more times than I can count so I’ll keep it short. They’re great glosses if you hate the stickiness that is normal with most other glosses on the market.

Rimmel Khol Kajal Eyeliner in Bronze – I love these eyeliners and clearly I love this colour. I use this really roughly on my upper lash line and then smudge it out with my finger.

Maybelline Brow Drama – This is great for a quick fix for your eyebrows and I highly recommend it for days when you’re in a rush (for me, everyday, because I’m lazy and leave everything until the last minute).

MUA Undress Me palette – I have used this a lot and this is one of the products that I keep in the makeup bag to use up. I like to do this to force myself to use it up instead of it collecting dust and not getting used. Don’t get me wrong it’s a great palette and great value for money to use on a day to day basis but now I’ve been using it for a while I don’t think I will be buying it again.

Maybelline Colossal Go Extreme Mascara – I’ve written a whole post on this mascara, here and I have been using it for quite a while without the formula going dry. It separates the lashes and adds a bit of length and I love it for an everyday mascara.

What products do you use everyday?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

