Skincare Extras

I have done posts on both my morning and evening skincare routines and I thought I would share with you what else I use on a weekly basis rather than a daily basis.

IMG_1971

The Origins Drink Up Intensive Over Night Moisturiser is great for a end of weekend skin pick up. I slather a layer over my face on a Saturday or Sunday night and when I wake up my skin is super smooth and hydrated. Everyone needs an daily SPF and as I have pretty sun sensitive skin I went for an SPF25. What’s weird about the Clinique City Block Sheer (you can get a higher coverage of SPF) is that it seems to even out my skin a little bit. Not a huge amount. like, I wouldn’t put it on and not bother with a base for things like work but if I was just popping to the shops this is great.

For when I have the dreaded breakouts I use the Simple Anti-Blemish Moisturiser as a ‘mini’ mask over the blemishes to try and battle the spot as soon as it appears. I use the Organic Surge Super Intensive Moisturiser daily in the winter months when I need a bit more moisture than what the Nivea Day Cream gives. I got the L’Occitane Immortelle Divine Lotion in the BBB Beauty Box and although I don’t think I would repurchase this specific product it’s a nice addition to perk up my skin on dull days.

What are your skincare add ons?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

