Beauty and Skincare Haul

My most recent post was a clothing haul and in that same trip I couldn’t resist treating myself to some bits from Boots. Here’s what I got…

IMG_2049

I picked up 2 more Micellar waters as a lot of you seem to like my posts on them, especially this one. I got the Botanics All Bright Micellar Water and the new Soap and Glory Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Water. When I fitst go into Boots I gravitate towards the Clinique counter. I had one thing in mind that I wanted to get from Clinique and the woman at the counter did my makeup and I ended up walking away with over £50 worth of stuff *slaps hand*. The first thing I got from Clinique was the Redness Solutions soothing cleanser. I don’t know why I needed this but the woman convinced me somehow.

IMG_2046

I went a bit mad with cheek products for some reason. Just a note, the NYX products are from Next not Boots, don’t get too excited I just thought I might as well mention them in this haul. I got the new Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer and Highlighter, which, has the original chocolate bronzer in it and what I can only assume the highlighter that they used to do a couple of years back as the ‘white chocolate’ part of collection. After seeing a lot of great reviews I picked up the Soap and Glory Solar Powder Bronzer which looks like it could be a really good natural bronzer for my pale skin. I got 2 NYX blushes in the shades Taupe and Mauve, which are another thing that is really hyped up in the beauty world so I am looking forward to trying these out. I got one of the Soap and Glory cheek chubby stick type thing in Onaptapeacha that I will be using in a new High-end Vs High-street post coming soon.

IMG_2047

I finally picked up the Clinique CC Cream that I have been lusting over for a long time and thanks to my Boots points I am now a proud owner. Another thing from NYX is one of their Jumbo Eye Pencils in the shade Yoghurt. Two things from Maybelline; the new Baby Skin Primer that is the Instant Fatigue Blur version and one of the over so talked about Colour Elixirs. The original reason I actually went into Boots was to get the new Chubby Sticks for Cheeks from Clinique and I got the shade Robust Rhubarb (bit of a questionable name). And, finally, I picked up the Benefit Push Up Gel Eyeliner to see what all the fuss is about.

IMG_2050

So, that is everything I got and don’t worry I will be doing reviews on pretty much everything mentioned in this post in the near future so stay tuned.

What part of Boots do you automatically go to when you first et into the shop?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

