Review: Soap & Glory 5 in 1 Micellar Water

I mentioned on Twitter a little while ago that my review of the Nivea Micellar water was my most viewed post (plug: follow me on Twitter @BeautyFull_Blog ). And, my other Micellar water reviews aren’t far behind. So, when I went crazy in Boots not too long ago, I picked up some more to trial and let you guys know my thoughts.

IMG_2055

Now, you may know that I love Soap and Glory and I love Micellar Water so, I was pretty happy when they came out with their own. Unfortunately, it’s not a match made in heaven. I’m not normally put off by scents but, if I am putting it over my eye it needs to be subtle. I don’t mind that smell that comes with a lot of skincare, which, I have just named the ‘normal skincare smell’ but this, this is too much. It smells so strongly of cucumber you could probably put in on a tuna sandwich by accident.

The power of this is definitely better than the rest of the ones I have tried. This is actually a one swipe wonder (depending on the depth of your eye makeup). It is oil free and if safe to use on closed eyes and it has ingredients in it to help soften skin and clean out any dead skin cells.

I’m kind of annoyed that I can’t get on with the smell as the power of removing makeup that this has is brilliant. Another thing stopping me from repurchasing this Micellar water is the price. It’s the most expensive that I have tried (still haven’t given Bioderma a go) at £6 for 200ml. If you can get over the smell, I really recommend you give this a go but, if you’re not too keen on over scented face products maybe see if you could get a sample if you really want to try it. You can pick it up from Boots, here.

You can read my other Micellar water reviews, here.

What’s your favourite Micellar Water?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

