Empties #7

I haven’t used up as much as I have in previous empties posts but the bag I keep all my empties in (to the dismay of my boyfriend) was getting a bit full and kinda gross.

IMG_2177

First up is the Soap and Glory Righteous Butter. You might be thinking, this isn’t actually empty and you would be right. This is how much product is left in the bottle after the pump stopped, well, pumping. The scent is the same as the scent that the shower gel Clean on Me has, which, I love. It is a really thick moisturiser but melts into the skin quickly and makes the skin so soft. I got both the pump bottle and the tub, the tub is much more expensive but, after the pump stopped working I don’t think the pump bottle is more value for money. After taking these pictures I did cut the bottle open and used the whole thing up but I wanted to show you how much was left in the bottle.

This Spa Body Wash is a body wash I got from Sainsburys (I think) a Christmas or so ago and I kind of wish this was more widely available as it has that kind of scent that is suitable for men and women so both me and my boyfriend enjoyed using this. The pump controls the amount we used so this lasted a pretty good amount of time for what is essentially a normal sized bottle for body wash.

Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub. Oh, the smell of this is divine. Not only is the smell a positive, the product is awesome. This is a great scrub to use before shaving your legs as it really helps lift the hairs so you get a really close shave. It also makes your legs (and the rest of your body) really smooth and soft you don’t really need to use a moisturiser after. After I have used up the other scrubs in my stocks I do think I will be making a repurchase.

Lush’s Snow Fairy Shower Gel is actually the first ever post that I wrote on this blog nearly two years ago and I still love it as much as I did then. The scent and the glitter remind me of Christmas and I will always treat myself to a bottle when Lush bring out their  Christmas products every year. I also mentioned in that post that every year I buy a bottle and save it for spring as, even though it reminds me of Christmas, I think it is more of a spring time scent.

IMG_2185

I mentioned the L’Oreal Ever Pure Conditioner in last months Favourites post and my feelings haven’t changed. I have a couple things to use up and then I am going to be buying myself about a million if each kind of these shampoos and conditioners.

I wrote a review on the Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo a little while ago and unfortunately after I wrote that review, when I went to use the product it had broken. I’m not sure about the science behind it but all I can describe it as is that the top bit broke and let the aerosol out so the only thing that was left was the liquid. So, I wasn’t too impressed to begin with and even though I know this is probably just a one off problem it has put me off buying it again. I think I will just stick to Batiste.

I got this Soap and Glory Scent Mist in a set and this is the first one I have used up so far. I kept it in my bag for during work when I feel like I need a little freshening up. The scent has pretty good staying power for a mist. Even though I have only used one out of the set I found it really useful to carry around in my bag (and the packaging is really light and travel friendly) I can see myself heading over to Boots to buy the set again.

I mixed the Bourjois Healthy Mix Radiance Reveal Foundation with the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation to make the perfection combination for my skin. I find not much difference between this and the Healthy Mix serum so, I will be repurchasing the cheapest one at the time that I need it.

I really enjoy using the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara and it works really well for, what I would call, an everyday mascara. It really defines and lengthens the lashes and if I was nearer to a Boots I would buy this more often. But, as a Tesco is nearer and they don’t stock Soap and Glory this repurchase will have to wait.

Rimmel Khol Kajal in Bronze. There isn’t a huge amount to say about this. I love it. I have already bought another one.

The Maybelline Master Drama Felt tip Liner was a severe dissapointment. I love a good felt tip liner but this one dried out after the first use. I don’t know if somehow the lid wasn’t on properly before I bought it but it has put me off wanting to buy another one.

What products have you used up recently that you need to run out and repurchase ASAP?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

