Review: L’Oreal 15 Second Cleansing Oil

When I first started this blog I used face wipes to get rid of my makeup. Over a year ago I discovered the L’Oreal Micellar Water and wipes were a thing of the past. Now, I use the L’oreal Cleansing Oil. I still use a Micellar Water in the morning to get rid of any makeup I missed. I never thought I would spend the time getting my makeup off that I thought this took (I don’t know why I ever thought it was such a long task but, it’s not) but, it has made such a difference to my skin.

img-thing

This can be used all over the face and on the eye area (obviously try not to get it in your eye). I use a few pumps and lather it up on my hands and then rub it all over my face. I then use a face cloth to wash it off. Only a handful of times has this left makeup on my eye area, normally when I’ve worn a lot of makeup. Not only has this helped my skin, it’s helped me get into better routines when it comes to skincare. Because I now spend the time removing the makeup I think to myself ‘what’s a few more minutes?’ so I spend the time double cleansing and moisturising.

Now, I can’t really compare this to other cleansing oils as I haven’t tried any others but this is the most accessible for me to buy. It’s £6.99 a bottle and you can nearly always find it on an offer. I really enjoy using this and even though I haven’t got anything to compare this to it is a rare occurrence that I don’t feel like I need to try anything new and this works perfectly well for me. I get mine from Tesco and have seen it in other supermarkets but you can pick it up form Boots, here.

What do you use to remove your makeup?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

