Lush Christmas Haul

I really enjoy Lush products and will buy one thing here and there throughout the year but as soon as they bring out their Christmas stock, I want it all. So, I went into the store last week and picked up a lot. Turns out I still want more and will probably be making an online order soon. Here’s what I got.

IMG_2272

I got mainly bath bombs which I din’t realise until I got home. Another reason for an sneaky online order. The first one I got was Lord of Misrule (I don’t think this is actually a Christmas item but actually a Halloween product). It’s a green colour with dots of yellow and pink in it. This has a herbal scent and also has popping candy in it. These are £3.50 each.

The Shoot for the Stars bath bombs are £3.50. This says it has the same scent as the Honey I Washed The Kids soap but I’ve never tried that so I can’t compare. This has a multiple amount of colours in it and makes the bath water a mixture of blues and purples with some silver in it too.

This year the classic Father Christmas bath bomb has the scent of Snow Fairy and we all know how I feel about that. Also, this year they have improved on his face a little bit as in previous years you could get a couple that looked rather deformed. A cool thing about this bath bomb is that it turns the colour of the water from a red colour to a green so it’s extra Christmasy. You can pick this bath bomb up for £3.50.

IMG_2275

I was not going to even try and get this out of the packet as it has so much glitter on it I really didn’t want to get it everywhere. This bath bomb is something I have repurchased for a good couple of years and love that there are so many colours in it, and that it looks like a present. Its scent is described on the website as ‘soft citrus’ and don’t worry if you’re not a fan of citrus scents I don’t think this is something you will hate as it took me a little time to figure it out. These go for £3.75 each.

IMG_2280

I think the Dashing Santa is new this year, I haven’t seen it before anyway but, I could be wrong. I haven’t used this one yet so I can only tell you what the website tells me. This has mandarin oil in it for toning and other fragrances that I can’t explain with any word other than fresh. This one is £2.95.

This cute little bear is Butterbear. The awesomeness that is Butterball in the shape of a bear. It has the same scent (Vanilla) and it has cocoa butter in it that makes the bath water (and your skin) so soft. The Butterbear is £1.95.

Snow Fairy shower gel is an all time favourite that I have done a review on, here. I picked up the smaller bottle as I have a couple of holidays (I haven’t been on holiday for nearly 4 years so I am quite excited) in 2015 so, I thought this would do me for both trips. One of which my sister is coming on and I know she loves this too so it saves her bringing something. The prices of this have gone up a little but since my review so, I’ll update you now. You can get 100g for £3.75, 250g for £7.50 and 500g for £11.95.

I’ve mentioned ordering some more products online and on case you were wondering why I wouldn’t just go back to the shop. It’s because of 2 reasons. 1) I prefer shopping online as they come in clear packaging that is a lot less susceptible to disintegrating than the paper bags. And 2) because of the first reason I actually only go into the shop to smell everything and make up my mind what I’m not too keen on.

What are your favourite Lush Christmas products?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

