Review: Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Lip Repair

If you are a regular reader you will know about my issues and my chapped lips. I love my Lanolips lemon lip balm but back in the day I used to use this. I got some money for my birthday so I treated myself to a pot of the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Lip Repair. This stuff is amazing. If you have an issues with scents, I wouldn’t go near this with a barge pole. I, however, actually like the scent.

IMG_2310

First off the main reason I love this and am willing to pay the pretty high price for it is that it works. It works really well. The day I picked it up I applied some and literally about an hour after I had applied it my lips were so soft. You can feel it working and the only way I can describe it, is that it’s like when you use a plumping lip gloss. It’s not uncomfortable but you can feel it. This isn’t the only thing from the Eight Hour range that I enjoy. The standard cream is amazing to use on your feet and hands. The packaging is pretty well thought out too. When I first had a look, I was a bit disappointed that it wasn’t glass mainly because of how much it was. But, now I’ve thought more about it, it’s perfect for travel. It weighs hardly anything so you can keep it on your bag or take it on holiday and it isn’t going to weigh you down. Some people may not like the fact that you have to put your finger in it all the time but I keep my hands pretty clean so I’m not too worried.

So all in all, I love this. The only thing I don’t like is the price but I am more than happy to pay for it because it works so well. You can pick it up from boots here, for £20 and it does come in lipstick form here, for £20 (there’s a couple of variations of this).

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite lip balm?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

