Review: Chanel Illusion D’Ombre in Emerveille

I have wanted this for a while now and finally treated myself to it a few weeks agp. When it comes to Chanel makeup I always have to give myself a little time to bring myself to using it.

IMG_2313

IMG_2319

It has a texture that I wasn’t expecting. It’s a creamy powder formula that applies like a dream. It’s a shimmery pinky peach colour and can be used as a light wash of colour over the lid or can be built up to be more intense. I’ve been wearing it with just some mascara and it looks so lovely it’s now my go to look. The packaging is glass so I’m very wary of dropping it and it comes with a little brush that I haven’t used yet. It’s little angled brush so I might experiment and see how it looks as an eyeliner. The staying power is pretty awesome and when it does fade it doesn’t become patchy. I had this on for about 14 hours the other day and there was still some still left on my eyelids when I went to take it off. It stays in place with no smudging, I don’t know if this would be the case if you have oily eyelids so you may need a primer.

This is another product that I haven’t got a huge amount to say about it because the only downside I can find is the price. It’s £25!!! That is a lot of money to part with for a little pot of eyeshadow but honestly, I think it’s worth it. You can pick it up from Boots, here.

Have you tried this?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

