Review: Bourjois Délice de Poudre Bronzing Powder & Highlighter

In a post I wrote a while back all about contouring products for pale skin (check that out, here) I mentioned the chocolate bronzer from Bourjois. A good few years ago they did a highlighter that was the ‘white chocolate’ I suppose and then all of a sudden it dissapeared. Now, though they have this, both in one product. This hasn’t been out for a huge amount of time (maybe a couple of months or so) and I hauled it in September so I thought it was about time I told you my thoughts on it.

IMG_2121

IMG_2122

IMG_2127

The Bronzer is fully matte so perfect for contouring and sculpting the face. I haven’t actually used this as an all over bronzer before as I have a favourite for that (also from Bourjois). The colour can be a bit deep for me in the cooler months as I become ghost like in complexion but would be fine for a more ivory toned skin colour or darker. The highlighter is probably the closest I have found to perfect. in my opinion. There is little to no glitter, it’s all shimmer and the colour is perfect for pretty much every skin tone. Even though I am a fan of pinky toned highlighters this one looks so natural I can’t really fault it.

The packaging is really light and great for travelling but can get messy quite easily as it is cardboard but that’s not a huge issue for me. The price is pretty good too, £7.99 for what is basically 2 products. I really can’t think of anything negative to say about this, it’s a great dual purpose product. You can pick this up from Boots, here.

Have you tried this? What is your favourite bronzer and highlighter duo?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Bourjois Délice de Poudre Bronzing Powder & Highlighter

Leave a Reply

