Favourites: November 2014

It’s that time again, time for a late favourites post. I filmed a video, wut? I will put it at the end of the post but will still write this as a normal favourites post as I know some people prefer to read than to watch. There are a couple of products that I have mentioned in favourites before but I just like them so much, I’m repeating myself. So, let’s get started.

IMG_2396

First is the Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream and I have a full review on that, here. If you read that post you will already know that I love this product. It feels so light but has amazing coverage that you wouldn’t expect from it. It is a bit pricey but I like it so much it doesn’t bother me a huge amount.

The Rimmel Stay Matte Powder is one that ha been a favourite before (review here and favourites post here). The main reason I am repeating myself with this is that I love using it with the Clinique CC Cream. I’m not a huge fan of the dewy look so I really like the combination of the two products.

The Inglot palette is another one that I have reviewed and loved for a while now. I picked this out of my collection early in November and didn’t put it down. I mainly use the lighter colours in the palette but the dark ones are good for more of a smokey eye if I need it. The pigmentation is fantastic and the price point isn’t bad either (around £33 for the size I have). You can make your own palette on the website (here) but I do recommend going into a store if you can get to one.

Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream has been a rediscovery for me as I used to use it as a teen and forgot how damn good it is. Even in the colder weather I only need to apply it a couple of times throughout the day to keep my lips smooth and hydrated.

I have been trying out the Garnier Skin Naturals Toner for Dry Skin after finishing up my Simple one. This is aimed at dry skin and even though I never see a huge difference in my skin when it comes to toners I think I prefer it to the Simple one. There’s nothing wrong with the simple one but, because it’s for all skin types, I see more benefits from using the Garner one.

The Nivea Express Hydration Primer is something I wouldn’t shut up about a little while back and now it’s bloody freezing in the UK I’ve fallen back in love with it. It makes putting makeup on so much easier and I don’t have to worry about the dry patches on my face making my foundation look cakey. This is also in the favourites post that the Rimmel powder is in.

Lastly, the Cranberry Body Polish from the Body Shop. This smells awesome, so much like cranberries. It’s a mix between a shower gel and a scrub so if you’re in a rush you don’t have to use both. I do love a multi purpose product.  I kept this from last year as I got it fro a Christmas present but they still sell it (it is one of their winter scents though so, it won’t be around forever) and it goes for £10 for 200ml.

What have been your favourites this month?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Favourites: November 2014

Leave a Reply

