Review: Soap & Glory Solar Powder

I picked this up a while ago now and as it is a bronzer and I am ghost like in complexion, in the colder months (it’s frickin’ freezing) U don’t tend to use bronzer as it just looks wrong. However, after buying this and then ignoring it, I tried it out the other day and am loving the results.

IMG_2112

IMG_2117

IMG_2120

The swatch above was the first time I had swatched the product so it’s not a true representation as there is a glitter overspray that dissapears. So, the product is not shimmery like the above photo suggests. The bronzer is actually matte once the overspray disappears. I think the best thing for me about this bronzer is that technically there’s 3 shades in 1. You have a light and darker bronzer but nothing too harsh and you can also swirl your brush in the product and use both. The light shade is exactly why I started to give this a go as it is really subtle on me. This is great as a contour and a normal all over face bronzer.

The packaging has its positives and negatives. It’s cardboard so, it’s easy for travel as it’s nice and light but I’m sure it can get damaged quite easily and look a bit rough. It does have a magnetic closure which is also great for travel. It also comes with a mirror the same size of the bronzer which, is another plus for travelling with it. This isn’t the cheapest bronzer in the world at £11 for 9g of product. To be honest the price is the main reason I took so long to give this a go. Soap & Glory is definitely up there with L’Oreal when it comes to drugstore/high street pricing. But, saying that I think it’s going to last me a while as I have been using it for a good few weeks now, on and off, and it doesn’t even look like I’ve touched it. You can pick this up from Boots, here.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite bronzer? Can you use it all year round?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

