Empties #8

It’s that time again, Empties time. I have a video for these empties that I’ll link below if you would rather watch than read. Let’s get into this.

IMG_2455

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Shower gel – This is a good shower gel and it’s good value for money as I got it from an outlet store but I don’t think I would go out of my way to buy another one.

Avon Moroccan Oil Mask – I was using this instead of an conditioner and even though I only got a few uses out of this I think I am going to pick another one of these up. It was only about £2.50 and made my hair so smooth and silky.

The Body Shop Lemon Scrub – This is another product that I wouldn’t go out of my way to get another one of. It’s a perfectly good scrub and does what it’s supposed to do but there’s nothing stand out about it.

IMG_2458

No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser – This, I really didn’t enjoy. It didn’t do anything for my skin and it wasn’t particularly cheap either. You can use it on your eyes (what’s the point?) and I found it to be too heavy for my skin.

Simple Kind To Skin Toner – I really enjoyed using this. I am trying another toner out at the moment and I like them the same so, I don’t see why I wouldn’t repurchase this again. It’s the step of my skincare routine that makes my skin feel refreshed and cleaned.

Garnier and Bee Good Micellar Water – I have reviews on both of these (here and here) and the Garnier is by far my favourite Micellar Water of those that I have tried. The Bee Good one is nice but now that I have finished it, I can’t see myself spending the money getting another one as it has a but of a higher price.

IMG_2453

Gwen Steffani Perfumes – I loved these a couple of years ago but, every so often I like to use stuff up that doesn’t have much left in it to make room for new things. That’s what happened with these. The bottles are really cute and the scents are lovely and tropical but, I think I am moving more onto musky scents as these aren’t something I would use day to day anymore.

IMG_2459

I have done reviews on both of these (here and here) and I love the Colossal and I hate the Big Eyes. The Colossal is a definite repurchase and if you want to know more pop on over to the full review. The Big Eyes however, I have changed my mind about since my review of this. After the first few weeks of use (which weren’t bad) the formula just wouldn’t work well on my lashes. I still like the mascara for the bottom lashes but I don’t think I’ll be picking up a new one of this anytime soon.

What have you used up recently?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

