Review: Clinqiue Chubby Sticks for Cheeks

I got myself this Blush back in September and only started using it about a month or so ago. I don’t know why I left it so long because *spoiler alert* I love it.

IMG_0109

IMG_0116

I have the shade in Robust Rhubarb, which, I picked up on recommendation from the woman at the counter. This could quite possibly be the easiest cream blusher to apply that I have ever tried (I haven’t tried a huge amount but, still). I have been using the Real Techniques Cheek Brush from the Nic’ Picks Collection. These 2 products seem  to be made for each other. I apply the Blush straight to my cheeks from the bullet and then blend it out with the brush.

The consistency is really creamy and the colour works so well with my skin tone. The staying powder and the price is where the negatives of this product lay. The blush will last on my skin (this also can depend on the foundation I’m wearing) for about 4 hours. The price point is quite high, £19, but there is a cheaper option from Soap and Glory which I think I am going to have to do a High-end Vs High-street post. Honestly, I have an obsession with Clinique and it’s rare I find a product with faults and I really do want to try another shade or two from the range. You can pick these up from Boots here.

Have you tried these?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

P.s Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

