Review: Tresemme Platinum Strength Hair Mask

I am slowly becoming someone that prefers masks to actual conditioners. They are becoming more routine for me and I prefer the results that a mask can give me. As I bleach my hair this particular mask from Tresemme seemed like it could work wonders on the damage that the bleach had caused.

IMG_2518

I used a pretty hefty amount, slathered it on my hair and left it for about 5 minutes before washing it out. I let my hair air dry (it’s quite rare that I use a hair dryer) and I must say I was quite impressed with the results. My hair felt so smooth it is unbelievable. I will say, though, that you need to use some sort of taming product after using this. It makes your hair so soft and fluffy (in a good way) that it’s hard to put into a ponytail or any kind of style. This is the most my hair has felt conditioned in a long time and had a bit of the ‘just came from the salon’ feel to it.

The promises about the repairing of damaged hair due to dye? I’m not sure. I take pretty good care of my hair and it only starts to look damaged when my split ends become more apparent and I’m in need of a good trim. I think only time will tell with this one but, even if it doesn’t restore my hair I don’t think I will mind. You can pick this up from Boots here (£5.69) and most supermarkets stock the brand.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite hair mask to use?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Tresemme Platinum Strength Hair Mask

Leave a Reply

