Review: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Pencils (Neutrals)

For Christmas (click here to see what else I got for Christmas) I received a set of Urban Decay Liners. I love the Naked Palettes but they are all I have ever tried from the brand so I was really excited to get something else from the brand. There were 10 liners in the set but I am going to split them into 2 posts; one for the neutrals and one for the brighter colours.

IMG_2590

IMG_2599

IMG_2603

Left to right: Perversion, Smokeout, Moonspoon, Faint, Mugshot

There are a mixture of finishes, some have glitter or shimmer and some don’t. I think my favourite out of the neutral colours is the bronze colour in Mugshot and I think this would look great as an all over lid colour, not just a liner. These liners go on so smoothly but set in place and barely smudge. I think these are the nicest liners I have ever used when it comes to application. You only need to use a light hand with these as they are so pigmented it is unbelievable.

The price point is pretty high for single liners (£15 a pop) but if you can find some sort of set they seem to work out cheaper. I don’t think they sell the particular set that I got anymore as I think that was a Christmas set but you can pick up the single liners from Debenhams, here. Honestly, I am glad I got the set as I don’t know if I could depart with £15 for an eyeliner but I do think if I really really really like a particular colour from this set then I may have to take the dive.

Have you tried these liners? What are your favourite pencil liners to use?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

