Review: Benefit Hoola Bronzer

I have tried a couple of blushes from Benefit and a number of other products but, somehow I never tried the cult classic: Hoola. People rave here, there and everywhere about it so now I am a proud owner and I am not disappointed.

IMG_2549

I don’t have a large collection when it comes to bronzers. My pale skin keeps me away from certain products and the vast majority make me look like I’ve been rolling around in terracotta dirt. It doesn’t help that I’m quite heavy handed sometimes. This, like I find with most of the Benefit blushes, is the perfect combination of pigmentation. It’s got a good colour to it so you’re not swirling and swirling your brush around trying to get some product but, it’s not too overpowering. It’s a matte bronzer so is great for contouring and an all over glow. For my skin, using it for contouring is probably something I’ll save for when I’m wearing more makeup rather than everyday wear. For an all over bronzer, I love it. I don’t actually have anything that’s matte that I use for an all over bronzer and this gives such a natural warmth to the skin.

You will probably find it hard to go through a whole bronzer as I have had blushes from Benefit for years that I have barely made a dent in so I don’t think I need to think about whether or not I will repurchase at this point in time. If you want to give this a go you can get it from Boots for £23.50, here.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite all over bronzer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Leave a Reply

