Review: Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

I am so happy and so annoyed that I picked this up from America. I’m happy because it’s amazing and I’m annoyed because it’s amazing. Don’t you hate it when you love something you can’t get in the UK? Lucky charms anyone? Well we can buy lucky charms but the price is so ridiculous, I can’t bring myself to do it.

IMG_3249

IMG_3276

IMG_3278

I only tried this a couple of days ago and I’m already in love. The length this mascara gives is insane. Compared to the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara it has the same length but it’s not quite as dramatic in volume. You can get your lashes a bit clumpy looking if you’re not careful so, it’s definitely not a mascara to use for a natural look. This mascara is free from Parabens, Sulphates and Phthalates. It also promises to restrengthen your lashes with every use and rehydrate to prevent fall out.

There are a couple of negatives, one of which is the availability. The formula is very wet and take a little while to dry so don’t rub your eyes for a good half an hour after you’ve applied it. It doesn’t take quite that long to dry but just in case I would stay clear for that amount of time. If you are in the USA you can pick this up from Sephora here for $20. If I go back to America anytime soon (I hope so) I am going to have to stock up on this.

UPDATE: I have just found this on the QVC website, here, for under Ā£20.

Have you tried this mascara?

Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

Leave a Reply

