Review: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

I remember when these came on the scene and pretty much everyone said they were dissapointed. My curiosity got the best of me and I picked on up. I must say, as I was expecting the worst, I was pleasantly surprised.

IMG_3504

IMG_3506

IMG_3508

It is such a strange consistency, I really can’t explain it. It’s like a cream but it’s squishy but then it’s also kind of powdery. This is really the kind of product you have to touch to understand what I mean. I got shade no 10 and it’s a deep cool toned pink. Is the pigmentation amazing? No, is it a hell of a lot better than I was expecting? Yes. It’s really easy to apply, I tend to use my fingers to just dab the product on my cheek and then blend out. The lasting power isn’t amazing with it starting to fade after only a couple of hours. When it does start to fade, it can look a bit patchy but, this doesn’t seem to be every time.

This cost me around $8 I think and I have fond them on amazon.co.uk, here, for around £6 depending on the seller. This is definitely not as bad as I thought it was going to be and I’m intrigued to see if maybe I just got a good colour so I may have to get another one at some point to test my theory.

Have you tried these blushes? What did you think?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

