Review: Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow

I think I picked this up without really swatching it first. I had a little swatch of a couple of the samples but then decided to go for this gorgeous purple without thinking about trying it out first. Luckily, I am not disappointed.

IMG_3510

IMG_3516

IMG_3519

I got the shade Phoebe and it is the most amazing amethyst shade. This particular shade does have quite a lot of glitter in it so prepare yourself for some fall out. This colour is nothing like I’ve seen before and it’s so smooth to apply. This looks gorgeous all over the lid as a block colour or I like to use a matte colour all over the lid and then use this in the outer corner.

The packaging has the same feel as what you would expect from Nars but this is more squared than the normal eyeshadow singles they have on offer. It has a magnetic closure and a mirror. This colour lasts a really good amount of time on my eyes, around the 6 hour mark, before starting to fade. Because of the glitter you can’t tell too much when it starts to fade as the glitter stays in place so, it just becomes a less intense colour. You can apply these both wet and dry, I have only used this dry for the moment but I have seen pictures of them used wet and they look gorgeous. Using the shadows with a slightly damp brush gives a really metallic look to the eyeshadow.

This eyeshadow is so gorgeous, I think I may have to try some more of the shades out. They aren’t particularly cheap at £21 each. There is, however, a palette that has just recently been released that contains 8 of the shadows for £45, which, I may have to purchase and live off bread and water for the rest of the month. You can pick the singles up here and the palette up from here.

Have you tried these shadows?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

