Review: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

I work late into the night (and even into the morning) so, I never look particularly awake. I have tried the Bobbi Brown corrector and although it’s a great product, it is so expensive. Luckily, I came across this for a fraction of the price.

IMG_3551

It has a pinky tone to it, which helps to battle under eye darkness and it is so easy to blend. The sponge applicator may put people off as it isn’t the most hygienic thing but I am going to see if there is a way to take it off and give it a wash. I just dab the sponge under my eyes and then blend with my finger or my foundation brush. The sponge is softer than I expected and the product in general is quite light and travel friendly.

This doesn’t completely get rid of under eye issues but mine are pretty major but, I do really enjoy the ease of use. Even though it isn’t as powerful as the Bobbi Brown it is still better for me as it’s cheaper and I feel like I can use it everyday without running the risk of having to rob a bank when I have run out.

You can pick this up from Boots, here for £7.99 for 6ml. The packaging is slightly different but I’m pretty sure the product is the same.

What do you use as an under eye concealer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

5 responses to “Review: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

  1. I had this very problem today. I’ve used every brand of concealer as a former beauty consultant and I’ve found a darker shade of foundation before I apply my make-up or a little eye primer works well for me, with a highlighting powder over.

Leave a Reply

