Review: Maybelline Colour Whispers

These have been out for a while in America now and I really do not understand why we don’t have them in the UK. They are basically Myabelline’s answer to the Revlon Lip Butters.

IMG_3392

IMG_3396

IMG_3403

I picked up 2 shades: no.20, Mocha Mauve and no. 80, Made it Mauve. They are both quite balmy in texture and aren’t bold lipsticks, I would use the word sheer but they do have a decent amount of colour to them. The first swatch is of Mocha Mauve, which, both on my hand and on my lips has a bit of a peach colour to it. This goes really nicely when I have bronzed my face up a little. The other colour, Made it Mauve, is quite close to my lip colour so is great to use on a work day. The lasting power is what you would expect from a sheer lipstick, not a long time, about two hours before a top up is needed but I haven’t seen any patchiness when they start ti fade.

Honestly I think I prefer these to the Lip Butters from Revlon, I think they do the sheer lip balm colour a tiny bit better than Revlon and to me there are just a bit more comfortable to wear. I still like the Lip Butters but I do wish that these were available in the UK but, I don’t see that happening anytime soon. You can more than likely get these off ebay but I don’t do ebay (I know, shocking) but, for others like me, I have found them on Amazon, here. If you just search on Amazon make sure to spell colour like color.

Have you tried these? do you prefer the Lip Butters from Revlon?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

