Review: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

It wasn’t long ago that I mentioned that I had found an amazing foundation in the form of the Clinique CC Cream. Now, that is still pretty top in my list but, I have found a close competitor. I have heard so much about the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua since it’s release (2 years ago??) but I can never find a shade that suits me. Side note, some guy at a counter did try and sell my some of this in a shade much to dark for me. It was literally orange on me, no idea what he was seeing. Anyway, let’s get on with the review.

IMG_3562

I got this from America but, I think I have found my shade on the Selfridges website (yay). This is a very liquid foundation and you need to give it a very vigorous shake before using it. I have used this both with my hands and with the Expert Face Brush from Real Techniques and they both seem to blend the product beautifully. I think the best tool would be a flat foundation brush but, I’m not really a fan of those.

The only way to describe this is to say it’s like another layer of skin, a more perfect layer of skin. You don’t need much of the product, I only needed about a bean sized amount to cover my whole face. It evens out my redness but, I do need concealer over blemishes and under my eyes. The finish is very natural looking, not matte, not glowing but, just right. Like I said, a new layer of skin.

I am really enjoying using this foundation and I think I may have to have a sneaky repurchase when it runs out. You can pick this up from Selfridges here for £33 a bottle, which, for Chanel I think is quite a reasonable price.

Have you tried this foundation? Are there any others from Chanel that I should give a go?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

Leave a Reply

