Review: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment

I have heard a lot of great things about the brand Fresh and one thing most people talk about is their lip treatments. I picked up a duo that had a mini original lip treatment and a rose one.

IMG_3359

IMG_3360

First off, the smell of these is amazing. The original smells like brown sugar as does the rose one but that has a hint of, you’ve guessed it, rose. The actual lip treatment is good, not perfection. It’s a lovely lip balm (and again, the smell is fantastic) but, they aren’t cheap and if I am going to spend that kind of money, I might as well be using my Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream. The original is clear in colour but the rose gives a slight hint of a pinky colour but doesn’t pack much of a punch.

All in all I enjoy using these, they smell great and the packaging is lovely and sleek. It’s not, however, the best lip treatment I have ever used. If you don’t suffer from ridiculously dry lips like myself, this could be perfect for you as my main issue is that it just doesn’t do enough for my lips. I do find them great to carry around in my bag on a day to day basis for a quick burst of hydration.

I think the smell might be enough to draw me into another purchase but, I wouldn’t go out of my way to do so. I do really want to try their lip scrub and a couple of other products. You can check out the website, here. In the UK we have a couple of scores dotted around but you can’t buy off the website (I don’t think you can anyway). Like I said these are minis but the full sizes would cost you $22.50.

Have you tried anything from Fresh? Any recommendations? What are your favourite lip treatments?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

