Review: Nars Satin Lip Pencil

I am a lover of anything that is in crayon form. I love how easy they are to apply and that they are pretty much travel friendly and the kind of products that you can’ really get wrong.

IMG_3381

IMG_3389

I have a mini one here in the shade Rikugien and I am actually wearing it in my What’s in My Bag video (check that out here). It’s a great everyday colour that gives your lips a lovely shine. It is such a soft pencil and with this particular shades and probably a number of the other ones you could apply this without a mirror. The lasting power is great, the shine of the lip pencil starts to wear off around the 5 hour but the colour stays for a couple hours more. Lip products are the things that seem to wear off me quite easily so I am really impressed with this staying power.

This lip pencil/crayon also gives a lot of moisture and hydration. You can use this as an all over lip colour or as a liner. These lip pencils are great and I think I may have to buy some more because the staying power and the ease of application is a definite winner in my book. There are 20 shades in the satin lip pencil range and they retail for £19 each. You can pick them up here. There is also a Velvet Matte and a Velvet Gloss version of this product if you prefer a different finish.

Have you tried these? What are your favourite makeup products in crayon form?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

