Review: Wet n Wild Petal Pusher Palette

I really cannot believe how amazing the shadows from Wet n Wild are for the price. This is one of the palettes that I picked up, it’s full of purples and pinks with a lot of glitter too.

IMG_3460

IMG_3465

My favourite colour out of this palette is the one in the top right corner and the 5th one swatched. It has so much colour to it and is some sort of pearly slightly duo chrome shadow that looks great blended out  in the centre of the lid. The first 6 colours are great as they give off really good colour and the 4th shade has a some glitter in it but I didn’t suffer from any fall out. The last 2 shades are a bit disappointing as all over the lid shadows and I tend to be using them for more of a liner or to smoke out the eye look on my lower lash line.

Quality wise, this is my least favourite of the palettes that I picked up. For the price they are still great shadows but these are a bit more hit and miss in the pigmentation department. However, I love the colours and enjoy finding different ways to combine the shadows. Even though I got this across the pond, I found it on amazon for just under £7.

What do you think on this palette? What’s your favourite drugstore brand for eyeshadows?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

