Review: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush

I have raved about the Hourglass Modernist palette not too long ago and in the same trip where I picked that up I also treated myself to one of their blushes. These blushes have the same effect as the Ambient Lighting Powders as you can see it’s marbleised in withe colour of the blush.

IMG_3498

IMG_3502

The shade I got is called Radiant Magenta, a golden fuchsia colour. The shade names give you the type of Ambient Lighting Powder and then the colour of the blush so if you do your research before you can buy one you can see what the different powders do. For this one, it’s quite self explanatory, it gives a radiant finish. The best thing about this blush is that it also gives a natural highlighting effect in the right light but there is no glitter in it. This particular colour gives a lovely natural flush to the tops of my cheeks and I think it’s going to be a staple in my spring/summer makeup wardrobe. The packaging is a hard plastic gold square with a large mirror inside, the lightweight packaging makes it great for travelling but I was expecting it to be metal in my mind.

When I bought this I didn’t have a huge look around at the different shades, I swatched this one, liked it, so I bought it without really looking much at the others. There are some gorgeous colours in the collection but at £28 a piece, for 4.2g, I think I will just stick with the one I have for now. I really hope they bring the blush palette back as I would really like to try out some other colours that way but at the moment it doesn’t look like that’s going to happen. You can pick these up from SpaceNK here.

Have you tried any of these blushes? Are there any blushes out there that are similar to this?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

