Review: L’Oreal Elvive Fibrology Hair Masque 

If you are a regular reader you know about my love of hair masks. I use them instead of conditioners and love the extra bit of care they give to both my hair and scalp.

10167819 This mask was part of the rather hyped up Fibrology range that was released by L’Oreal last year (I think it was anyway). It comes in a pot and I use quite a bit at a time to make sure I cover all my hair with the product. Saying that the pots tend to last me quite a large number of washes. The promise that this range makes is to give your hair volume. I would say that it did help my hair in this respect. It looks a bit more full of life than usual. This is, after continued usage, supposed to give lasting thickness. I will have to get back to you on that one.

Unfortunately my hair does not like this mask much. I will continue to use it until it’s finished but I don’t think it’s going to be a repurchase. As soon as I put it on my hair and started to massage it in I could feel my hair going rather straw like. I’ve mentioned before that I only wash my hair a couple of times a week but I have had to add another wash in with this as there just isn’t enough hydration for my hair.

You can get this mask from Boots, here but I’m sure you can also get this in supermarkets that stock L’Oreal products. You get 300ml for £5.10.

What are your favourite hair masks?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

