Review: Maybelline Great Lash Clear Mascara

I used to use the Great Lash Mascara in my early makeup days and for my teenager, strict school rules days it was perfect. Now, it’s just not enough for what I want out of a mascara. I bought this for the use of setting my brows. On an everyday basis, for the past couple of years, I have been using a £1 clear mascara from MUA so I thought I would try something different.

IMG_3299

As a mascara, this doesn’t really do much. As a brow gel, it just doesn’t work for me. The product is just a bit too wet. You have to really scrap off the excess and there still manages to be too much product on the brush. It also doesn’t set your brows for a long time (once it’s finally dried). I got about 2 hours out of this.

So, unfortunately I don’t really have any positives for this. Like I said above, the black or brown versions of this mascara are great starter mascaras or great for people that really don’t want much but to accentuate their lashes. I don’t think you can get this in the UK, I’ve never seen it anyway. But, if you want to give it a go I think I got it from a Walgreens.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite product to use to set your brows?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Maybelline Great Lash Clear Mascara

  1. I love the Brownish Black version of Great Lash but they seem to have discontinued it in the UK a few months back, I still have a Brownish Black left but it’s almost gone! As for this clear mascara, I probably wouldn’t have tried it in the first place, seems pointless 🙂 TFH xoxo

Leave a Reply

