NEW: Clinique Chubby Sticks for Contour & Highlight

If you’ve followed my blog for a while you will know how much I love Clinique (I have a whole post dedicated to them here) and even more than that, how much I love their Chubby Sticks (check out anything I have ever written about them here). So, when a new chubby stick is launched I can’t stop myself from giving it a go. Out of all the Chubby Sticks the blushes are my favourite so I was even more excited about a contour and highlight version.

IMG_3593

IMG_3600

Keep in mind that I have been very heavy handed when swatching these. Let’s start off with the highlighter. This is so gorgeously creamy and, like the blushes, so easy to apply and blend out. The colour is perfect for me and really compliments my skin tone to give it a natural and subtle glow. I think the best thing about these products is that they are build able. There is the tinniest amount of glitter but don’t worry it doesn’t give the disco ball effect. To be honest you only see it when you are in the right light. To start with I din;t even notice any sort of glitter until I swatched it and moved my hand around.

The contour is ok. The only reason it isn’t amazing is because of the colour. There are no other shades to chose from so darker and lighter skins are kind of stuck. I can get away with very lightly applying the product and blending it out. The formula is just as good as the highlighter and blush Chubby Sticks but the colour is a bit of a let down. Now, if they were to bring out some different shades with various colours of undertones I would be ecstatic. This is by far the easiest way to apply a contour.

All in all, I love the concept. I am fast becoming a person that wants all her makeup in this form for ease of application. The colour selection lets this down, especially in the contour area, the highlighter is perfect for me but others may prefer a more of a yellow toned highlight. I can see me repurchasing the highlighter if I ever manage to run out of it. You get 6g in both of these. If and when Clinique release more colours of the contour I will be hop footing it down to Boots to find my perfect match but for now I think this will be reserved for heavy makeup days or when summer hits the UK. You can pick them up from the Clinique website here for £19 each.

Have you tried these? What do you think of them?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “NEW: Clinique Chubby Sticks for Contour & Highlight

Leave a Reply

