Benefit They’re Real Push Up Gel Liner Vs Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Pen

I haven’t done a high-end vs high-street post for a while so, I thought it was about time for a new post. Today we are comparing gel eyeliner pens. I have one from Maybelline and the ever so hyped up one from Benefit.

IMG_3631

Packaging – The packaging is quite normal for an eyeliner although I do prefer the Benefit packaging as it looks a bit neater and I think a bit more effort went into it. In essence they are the same at the tip and the way the product is dispensed is also the same; a twist up.

Colour Payoff – The colour you get from the Maybelline is a bit more intense than what you get from Benefit.

Application – The application is where everything gets a bit messy. I was really hoping that, with both of these, gel eyeliner would get as easy as a felt tip liner but, I was pretty disappointed. I actually picked up the Maybelline one first and thought, after trying it and not liking it, that the Benefit one would be different. To be honest they are pretty much the same thing. They both apply the same way. The Maybelline one crumbles, a lot so it fall around your eyes and you can end up looking like a panda.

IMG_3627

IMG_3625

Staying Power – Now, as much as I don’t really like either of these products, the staying power is amazing! If these things work for you, I don’t know how you get it off at the end of the day. For example, I swatched these yesterday, took photos and then used a face wipe, micellar water, makeup remover, had a shower and washed my hands on countless occasions and I can still see a tiny bit of product on my hand now. No one else would notice it but, I know it’s there.

Colour Range – You can only get black in both of these.

Price – The Maybelline goes for £8.99, here and the Benefit goes for £18.50, here.

Taking everything into consideration I think the Benefit one is better, it’s a bit easier to use and like I said above if these things work for you then the Benefit might be the better choice. For me, I’m giving these to my sister and going back to the pot of gel eyeliner and an angled brush.

Have you tried either of these? What do you think about them?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

P.s you can check out my other high-end vs high-street posts here.

One response to “Benefit They’re Real Push Up Gel Liner Vs Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Pen

Leave a Reply

