Fragrance Friday: Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir

I got myself a set of 5 mini Jo Malone perfumes and have been slowly giving them a little try. The Pomegranate Noir scent was the first one I tried and, spoiler, I think I’m in love.

IMG_3309

This scent is so sophisticated I felt like I had stolen my mums perfume. The scent is phenomenal, it lasts so long and you only need a couple of spritz. I think the test of a perfume is to see if you can still smell it on a scarf or you top from the day before and, I could. I think I might have found my new occasion perfume.

The perfume well, cologne is made up of pomegranate, plum and raspberry and is described on the website as dark and enigmatic. The pricing of these perfumes/cologne, whatever you want to call it, is quite pricey. I am going to see how long my miniature bottle lasts before I decide what size bottle to get but it looks like for the price per ml it would be better to go for the larger bottle, even though it’s more expensive.

A 30ml goes for £40 and a 100ml goes for £82 so, you can see what I mean about the price per ml. You can pick this up online here or in a Jo Malone store.

What’s your favourite Jo Malone scent?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Fragrance Friday: Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir

  1. I have a co-worker who purchased this fragrance and we all loved it! I had no idea they had a mini’s set. I must look into it because I love Jo Malone but to buy a regular bottle is a little pricey for me.

Leave a Reply

