Review: Buxom Full On Lip Cream

I am not a huge fan of lip glosses and the worst kind of lip gloss, to me, is one with plumping properties.  I picked this up as I was drawn in by the packaging and didn’t actually read that it was plumping.

IMG_3374

IMG_3379

The shade I got is in Mudslide and as usual I have gone for an everyday colour that I can get away with at work. I don’t really mind the whole pluming sensation but I will say if you put this on and then go outside when it’s cold, you lips will feel like they are going to fall off. Not in a painful way but just in the way that the plumping makes them even colder than they already are.

This isn’t as sticky as I thought it would be but it’s still a bit too sticky for my liking. I think I prefer the formula of the lip gloss from the Lip Duo that I reviewed not too long ago. The gloss lasted about 4 hours on my lips before needing a top up. I didn’t really see any difference in my lips as far as the plumping goes but the gloss did feel quite moisturising. It has the classic applicator and the tube is a lovely sort of frosted tube.

This formula is just a bit too sticky for me to get another one. I really like the formula of Buxom’s other glosses but these are not for me. You can pick these up from Sephora, here for $19.

Have you tried these? What do you think of plumping lip glosses?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Buxom Full On Lip Cream

Leave a Reply

