Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded

Cream eyeshadows are one of my favourites things when it comes to makeup. They are easy to apply and can be used on their own or great as a base to really amp up the pigmentation of the shadows you’re layering over it.

IMG_3530

IMG_3533

This particular shade is very similar to the MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study. Even though I picked this up in the USA I think you can get this shade in the UK. However, the colours seem to have different names in different countries, no idea why. The lasting power of these is incredible, they promise 24 hour wear but gone are the days that I stay up for longer than 24 hours and I never did check my makeup after an all nighter doing essays. Saying that, I have never noticed these fading throughout the day.

I have a couple of different shades of these and this is the newest edition to the collection. I can do a whole post about all of the ones I have, with swatches, if you would like to see that. I have had some for quite a while now and even though some of them have started to dry out I have found that swirling your finger around in the pot can sort them out. Even though I have a lot of these and I probably won’t get through a pot before some of them dry up completely I will more than likely repurchase them.

Not only is the colour range and staying power of these awesome but the price point is pretty good too. They go for £4.99 each and you can pick them up from Boots here.

Have you tried these? What are your favourite cream shadows?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

