Review: Physicians Formula Sexy Booster Blush

Another purchase from New York today, this blush was bought a little bit on impulse as I knew I wanted to try a few things from Physicians Formula but wasn’t sure what. First things first, the packaging is quite bulky but, from what I could see that is pretty normal with this brand.

IMG_3494 IMG_3495

This blush has a scent and unfortunately, I’m not a fan of it. I can’t put my finger on what the scent actually is but it smells really artificial. The colour I picked up is the shade Rose and although there is glitter in the pan of the blush, this doesn’t really transfer to the skin. This blush is a great colour for the spring and gives a natural rosy colour (as you would probably expect from a shade called Rose) to the cheeks. You also get a bit of a highlighting effect from this as when light hits the blush you get a lovely glow from it.

Honestly, even though the colour is nice, the scent really puts me off using this much. The packaging is also a bit much for my liking. Although I can’t find the exact shade on Amazon, I have found the shade Natural, here. Like most American imports from Amazon, this is a bit more pricey than if you were to get it overseas but it’s cheaper than a plane ticket.

Have you tried this blush? What products do you recommend from Physicians Formula?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

