Review: L’Oreal Infallible Eye Crayon

Another product that I can’t find anywhere in the UK. How does this happen? Why do brands only send certain products to other countries. I’m confused. Anyway, let’s get on with the review.

IMG_3535 IMG_3536

This was supposed to be a heart. I can clearly not draw haha. Don’t worry, this is not the thickness of the pencil, just me trying to be all artsy and failing miserably.

As you may know, if you are a regular reader here, I love makeup in crayon form. It’s just quick and easy and that’s the kind of thing I like before having to head off for work. So, already this was a winner in my books. This crayon, pencil, whatever you want to call it is so unbelievably creamy but has some serious staying power. It’s easy to use all over the lid, blended out at the edges or as a liner in itself. The way I like to use this shade the most is to make quite a thick line along my lash line and then blend it up the rest of the lid to make a really simple, natural, work friendly smokey look. The shade I picked up is called Impressive Brown and boy, is it impressive.

I am quite gutted that I can’t find these in England, as I would really like to try some of the other colours. I am hopeful that they may make way across the pond at some point. If you are in the USA then I saw these in pretty much every drugstore I went into and I think (emphasis on think) they were around the $8 mark.

Have you tried these? What are your favourite drugstore eye crayons?

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

xxx

6 responses to “Review: L’Oreal Infallible Eye Crayon

      • really? ok.I was planing on buying it in milk and trying it as a base but im so nervous about having a white base color. will it effect my shadows? will it crease? the unknown is so nerve racking LOL

      • Haha I went for yoghurt to use as a base colour which works pretty well. It doesn’t crease on me but I’m quite lucky with creasing or lack of! I think if you want a base colour to make your shadows more vibrant I would go for something flesh toned or something similar to the colour of the shadows.

Leave a Reply

