Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush

Tarte is a brand that I have wanted to try for such a long time and when I got to Sephora I became a bit overwhelmed and only came away with a couple of blushes and a mascara (review here).

  IMG_3483

IMG_3485

Exposed

IMG_3487

IMG_3490

Doll Face

The 2 shades that I picked up are Exposed and Doll Face. These do have some really good staying power and the pigmentation is just right for me. I personally don’t like blushes that are ridiculously pigmented as I am quite heavy handed. In Sephora there is a serious amount of shades to chose from and to be honest I had to stop myself from buying them all. I think my favourite of the two is Exposed as it is quite different from the blushes that I already have. There are varying finishes to these blushes and like I said above, I am really impressed with the staying power. Both the blushes I have apply and blend effortlessly.

I am really impressed by these blushes and not only do I want to pick up some other colours, I think I am going to be trying a lot of other items from Tarte the next time I have the pleasure to visit Sephora. Unfortunately the only way to get these in the UK is from he QVC website, here (these come with a brush at the moment for £25). If you are in America you can pick these up from Sephora here for $26 each.

What do you recommend to try from Tarte?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a comment