Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Fatigue Blur Primer

I’m not a huge primer person, I think I have tried a total of four since they became quite popular (you know, like 5 years ago). My all time favourite primer is the Nivea Express Hydration Primer, I have repurchased this again and again and I love the hydration it gives to my dry skin. However, when I saw that this Maybelline primer provided an anti-fatigue effect I was all in.

IMG_2161 IMG_2173

I work late into the night (or early into the morning, whichever way you want to look at it) so I always look like a walking corpse however much sleep I get so, a product that can be used both under makeup or on its own to make your skin looked refreshed. You only need a small amount and I dot the product around my face and then use my fingers to blend it into the skin. This stuff makes your skin feel so unbelievably soft which helps makeup go on smoothly. This does give a good amount of radiance to the face and I like using it by itself on no makeup days. It gives little to no coverage so all my redness still shows but it perks my face up and makes me look a lot less tired than I am.

For the primer aspect of this, I’m not sure how much more this makes my foundation lasts as I don’t have many issues with my foundation wearing off unless it’s a scorching hot day and all my makeup melts off my face in about 5 seconds in the sun. I really enjoy using this product and I think it has become quite a staple in my collection since I picked it up. You can get it here from Boots for £7.99 for 22ml.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite primer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Fatigue Blur Primer

Leave a Reply

