Review: Clinique Colour Pop Cheek Pop

As a lover of anything Clinique, I have had my eye on these blushes since they came out and finally I picked one up. The packaging is a study plastic that doesn’t feel cheap and the blush itself is in the shape of a flower. I picked up the colour Peach Pop and there are a total of 4 shades to chose from.

IMG_3753 IMG_3756

I always tend to go more on the pink side when I chose blush so I thought I would go for something a bit different for once and go coral. It is very smooth in texture and doesn’t feel powdery at all. Even though it is particularly pigmented it’s easy to apply and blend out and you don’t run the risk of looking like a clown. To be honest these things are quite hard to describe because even though they are a powder they don’t look like one on the cheeks. They look more like a cream and it’s just really hard to explain so I recommend going and giving them a swatch so you can see what I mean.

The staying power on these is amazing and you seem to get the staying power of a cream rather than a powder, which, confuses me even more when it comes down to the formula. Seriously, how do they do it? This lasted about 9 hours on me before starting to fade. The best way to apply this that I have found is with an angled blush brush and I like to swirl a bit on the apples of my cheeks and then swipe it up just above where any contouring would be to help any sculpting I have done.

I am really glad that I finally picked one of these up and my only regret is that I didn’t buy the whole lot. Clinique have just released lip sticks into this Colour Pop range and I won’t be leaving it as long as I did with the blushes before trying them out. You can pick these up from Clinique here for Β£16.50 or at any Clinique counter.

Have you tried these? What do you think?

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

xxx

6 responses to “Review: Clinique Colour Pop Cheek Pop

Leave a Reply

