Review: MAC Strobe Cream

With a MAC purchase I got a little sample of their Strobe Cream which is not only a highlighter but also something you can mix in with your foundation for a glowing look.

IMG_3815 IMG_3819

This is probably something I would have never picked up myself even though when I first started watching YouTube about 4 years ago there was a lot of hype around it. Now that I have it though, I am quite impressed. I think the reason that I wouldn’t have picked it up at first is because it’s white and always tend to go for a more pinky highlighter and if not that, a champagne colour. This looks really natural on the skin as it can be blended out quite a lot so you only really see it when the top of your cheekbones hits the light.

I haven’t actually mixed this in with any foundation as most of the bases I own are quite radiant to begin with and I don’t want to overload my face. The consistency of this is between a cream and a liquid and wears well throughout the day. I’m not completely sure if I will buy a full size of this quite yet, I think I am going to see how I feel about it when I’ve used up my little sample. I’m not a huge highlighter person so adding a full size of this to my collection might go under my boyfriends radar so we might have to see if I could get away with a sneaky purchase. You can pick his up from the MAC website here for £24.50 for 50ml.

Have you tried the Strobe Cream?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

3 responses to “Review: MAC Strobe Cream

    • I have the same issue. Takes me about an hour and a half to get to my nearest store. I’ve just started to order online 🙂

Leave a Reply

