Manicure Monday: Butter London Disco Biscuit

I’ve been wanting to try out a nail polish from Butter London for a while now, I finally bit the bullet and bought one. These things are not cheap and it’s the most I have ever spent on nail polish (I thought Essie was expensive enough).

IMG_3716

 

Please excuse my nasty nails, work does not agree with them and I am in desperate need of a hour long manicure. These took about 3 coats and the application was quick and easy. This colour has some fine glitter in it that you only really see when your nails hit the light. I used my normal base and top coat from Revlon but this chipped after bout 2 days. Now, I have a job where my nails take a beating every shift so if I wasn’t at work this would have probably lasted a bit longer. Saying that, Butter London polishes go or £12 a pop and I would have hoped that for the price they would have been a bit more chip resistant.

Butter London make some gorgeous colours and I would love to pick some more up but I think I need a bit more testing outside of work to see what the staying power is really like. You can pick Butter London polishes up from Boots here.

Have you tried any of the Butter London polishes? What do you think?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

