Review: Sleek Storm Palette

This palette is kind of the perfection combinations of colours for me. There are some neutral colours but then some fun colours thrown in the mix. As you can see from the pictures below, I use this palette quite often and it’s slowly becoming my go to palette.

IMG_3849 IMG_3851 IMG_3852

These shades are so amazingly pigmented, even the matte shades. There are loads of different combinations to create, my favourite for everyday (you know, work friendly shades) are the first 3 in the palette. I have also used some of the shades on a dampened eyeliner brush to get a really intense eyeliner, the green shade looks awesome like this. I had this for a while now and I’m still finding different combinations to try. I think my favourite thing about this palette is that you have a mixture of shades that are easy to wear and then a mixture of more intense, colourful shades. The first colour on the second line is a very similar colour to Cranberry from MAC.

These shadows have great staying power, lasting on me all day without a primer. There is a little bit of fall out from the glittery shades but nothing major and it’s easily fixed if you leave your under eye concealer until after your eye makeup. You can pick this up from the Sleek website here for £7.99. You can also pick these up from selected Superdrug stores and Boots online. I think I will be trying out some more of their palettes as they are great value for money.

Have you tried any of the Sleek eyeshadow palettes? Have you got any recommendations?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Sleek Storm Palette

Leave a Reply

