Review: Hourglass Lighting Powder Palette

I’m not a huge highlighter person so when I heard about these powders that could be used all over the face or just on certain areas and that they were practically fool proof I knew I had to give them a try.

IMG_3764 IMG_3766 IMG_3771

The three powders areRadiant Light (sun-kissed, golden beige that enhances the overall complexion), Incandescent Light (a pearl powder that brightens the complexion) and Dim Light (neutral peach beige that blurs imperfections). I think my favourite is Incandescent Light as it looks so natural on my skin. I must say I am so glad I picked this palette up, these are possibly the best highlighting powders I have ever tried and they have become a regular staple in my everyday makeup. They are pricey and even though you get less product in the palette per powder I think it’s nice to have the variety of the palette.

The best brush I have found to use with this is the Sephora no.55 and these powders look so amazing with the Hourglass Lighting Blushes. You can pick this up from Space NK for £56 here.

Have you tried any of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Hourglass Lighting Powder Palette

Leave a Reply

