Manicure Monday: Essie In The Cab-Ana + Update

I’m back! (More on that later). This Essie polish was purchased in New York and I have only just gotten around to using it. I must say I am impressed, which is hard for Essie to do as they are my favourite nail polish brand.

IMG_0406

I always use a base and top coat, the ones I am using at the moment are from Revlon. But if you are going to use this polish you definitely need to use a base coat other wise you will stain your nails. This only took 2 coats to be fully opaque and lasted on my nails for 4 days! This is normally unheard of as work destroys my nails. I think this could be becoming my favourite Essie polish, I love the colour, I love the staying power and I love the application.ย I cannot for the life of me find this online to buy, so I’m not sure if it was a limited edition or part of a certain collection that is no longer stocked but, if you can find it you need to buy it.

Now for a quick update. Sorry I’ve been gone for nearly a month I just felt I needed a break and my posts weren’t at their best. I loved blogging 5 days a week but I think I ran out of things to say so the quality of my posts went down. Because of this I will be going back to blogging 3 days a week as a standard but you may well get more posts than that. I also may start a more of a lifestyle post at the weekend just to mix it up a bit. Videos will also resume, hopefully next week once I have had my roots done and I am camera ready haha. Thank you so much for continuing to read throughout my break ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your favourite Essie polishes? Any requests for blog posts?

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

xxx

Leave a Reply

