Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

I only have a little sample size of this Clarins Lip Perfector and if you have been reading for a while you know that lip gloss isn’t normally my thing. The consistency is something that I haven’t tried before, it’s quite hard to explain.

IMG_3790 IMG_3791

This isn’t sticky at all and glides on the lips easily without a need for a mirror. These are great for using on the lips when you’ve done a dramatic eye look and you don’t want to go overboard on the lips or for a natural look. My favourite way to wear this is to use a cream eyeshadow, lashings of mascara and very natural cheek products. It’s sort of a cream/gloss finish that is in the form of a gel, it’s quite hard to explain. This is the only lip product with this kind of finish to it that doesn’t show every single crack in your lips. Staying power is about 2 hours on me but, you don’t need a mirror to touch up so it’s an easy product to re-apply.

I’m not completely sure if I am going to buy a full size of this quite yet. The only downside to this product is the price, £18! Now, for an eyeshadow, I would pay this but, lip products aren’t my favourite thing in the world so I tend, more often than not, to go to the drugstore price range for them (with some exception to the rule). You can pick this up from Boots here.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite product from Clarins?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

4 responses to “Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

Leave a Reply

